Coverart for item
The Resource A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

A Thousand Beginnings and Endings

Label
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings
Title
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings
Creator
Subject
Summary
Star-crossed lovers, meddling immortals, feigned identities, battles of wits, and dire warnings: these are the stuff of fairy tale, myth, and folklore that have drawn us in for centuries. Fifteen bestselling and acclaimed authors reimagine the folklore and mythology of East and South Asia in short stories that are by turns enchanting, heartbreaking, romantic, and passionate. Compiled by We Need Diverse Books's Ellen Oh and Elsie Chapman, the authors included in this exquisite collection are: Renée Ahdieh, Sona Charaipotra, Preeti Chhibber, Roshani Chokshi, Aliette de Bodard, Melissa de la Cruz, Julie Kagawa, Rahul Kanakia, Lori M. Lee, E. C. Myers, Cindy Pon, Aisha Saeed, Shveta Thakrar, and Alyssa Wong. A mountain loses her heart. Two sisters transform into birds to escape captivity. A young man learns the true meaning of sacrifice. A young woman takes up her mother's mantle and leads the dead to their final resting place.From fantasy to science fiction to contemporary, from romance to tales of revenge, these stories will beguile readers from start to finish. For fans of Neil Gaiman's Unnatural Creatures and Ameriie's New York Times–bestselling Because You Love to Hate Me
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Oh, Ellen
  • Kanakia, Rahul
  • Lee, Lori M
  • Myers, E. C
  • Pon, Cindy
  • Saeed, Aisha
  • Thakrar, Shveta
  • Wong, Alyssa
  • Chapman, Elsie
  • Ahdieh, Renée
  • Charaipotra, Sona
  • Chhibber, Preeti
  • Chokshi, Roshani
  • Bodard, Aliette de
  • de la Cruz, Melissa
  • Kagawa, Julie
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Literary Anthologies
  • Mythology
  • Folklore
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f034a440-e353-44a2-be46-8d4a95d2dc07
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062671172
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:f034a440-e353-44a2-be46-8d4a95d2dc07
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062671172
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
Processing Feedback ...