Coverart for item
The Resource A Wolf Called Wander

A Wolf Called Wander

Label
A Wolf Called Wander
Title
A Wolf Called Wander
Creator
Subject
Summary
A New York Times bestseller"Don't miss this dazzling tour de force."—Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only IvanThis gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf's incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Pax and Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan. Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home. Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. This gripping and appealing novel about family, courage, loyalty, and the natural world is for fans of Fred Gipson's Old Yeller and Katherine Applegate's Endling. Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Parry, Rosanne
  • Armiño, Mónica
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Juvenile Literature
Label
A Wolf Called Wander
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d8a26b6f-bc52-435c-9d2c-28d8f2a52179
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062895950
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Wolf Called Wander
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:d8a26b6f-bc52-435c-9d2c-28d8f2a52179
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062895950
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
Processing Feedback ...