The Resource Always forever maybe, Anica Mrose Rissi

Always forever maybe, Anica Mrose Rissi

Label
Always forever maybe
Title
Always forever maybe
Statement of responsibility
Anica Mrose Rissi
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • High school senior Bee falls in love with Aiden, who seems perfect for her until his possessiveness leads to abuse
  • A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr. When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Betts already knows the two of them are infinite. Inevitable. Destined to become an us. Betts has only ever kept one secret from her best friend, Jo, but suddenly there's a long list of things she won't tell her, things Jo wouldn't understand. Because Jo doesn't see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling. She's wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters
  • When high school senior Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, she knows the two of them are destined to become an 'us'. As the relationship progresses to sex, Betts starts keeping secrets from her best friend, Jo. Things Jo wouldn't understand, because Jo doesn't see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling. She's wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rissi, Anica Mrose
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • High schools
  • Schools
  • Best friends
  • Friendship
  • Dating violence
  • High school students
  • Teenagers
  • Abusive men
  • Abused teenagers
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Always forever maybe, Anica Mrose Rissi
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1003254168
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
249 pages
Isbn
9780062685285
Lccn
2017034536
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Always forever maybe, Anica Mrose Rissi
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1003254168
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
249 pages
Isbn
9780062685285
Lccn
2017034536
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Anacostia LibraryBorrow it
      1800 Good Hope Road SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
      38.8659805 -76.9785383
    • Capitol View LibraryBorrow it
      5001 Central Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
      38.8889423 -76.9295681
    • Cleveland Park LibraryBorrow it
      3310 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20008, US
      38.9338203 -77.05791820000002
    • Georgetown LibraryBorrow it
      3260 R St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
      38.9134043 -77.0660321
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
    • Northwest One LibraryBorrow it
      155 L St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.9040371 -77.01340619999999
    • Parklands-Turner LibraryBorrow it
      1547 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20032, US
      38.8461739 -76.9811453
    • Southeast LibraryBorrow it
      403 7th St. SE, Washington, DC, 20003, US
      38.8840495 -76.9965051
    • Woodridge LibraryBorrow it
      1790 Douglas St. NE, Washington, DC, 20018, US
      38.9234096 -76.9791283
Processing Feedback ...