Coverart for item
The Resource Burning Midnight

Burning Midnight

Label
Burning Midnight
Title
Burning Midnight
Creator
Subject
Summary
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave, this debut YA novel from Hugo Award winner Will McIntosh pits four underprivileged teens against an evil billionaire in the race of a lifetime. No one knows where the brilliant-colored spheres came from. One day they were just there, hidden all over the earth like huge gemstones. Burn a pair and they make you a little better: an inch taller, skilled at math, better-looking. The rarer the sphere, the greater the improvement—and the more expensive the sphere. Sully is a sphere dealer at a flea market. It doesn't pay much—Alex Holliday's stores have muscled out most of the independent sellers—but it helps him and his mom make the rent. When Sully meets Hunter, a girl with a natural talent for finding spheres, the two start searching together. One day they find a Gold—a color no one has ever seen. There's no question the Gold is priceless, but what does it actually do? None of them is aware of it yet, but the fate of the world rests on this little golden orb. Because all the world fights over the spheres, but no one knows where they come from, what their powers are, or why they're here. PRAISE: "Burning Midnight is for (1) adrenaline junkies and gamers, (2) obsessive collectors, and (3) people who can't get enough of crazy endings. I'm all of these things, and I loved it." —Margaret Stohl, New York Times bestselling author of Black Widow: Forever Red and coauthor of the internationally bestselling Beautiful Creatures seriesFrom the Hardcover edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McIntosh, Will
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Science Fiction
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
Burning Midnight
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:ac6eb672-3214-49ce-94c6-ecf786c08eeb
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780553534115
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Burning Midnight
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:ac6eb672-3214-49ce-94c6-ecf786c08eeb
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780553534115
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
Processing Feedback ...