Coverart for item
The Resource Constellations : reflections from life, Sinéad Gleeson

Constellations : reflections from life, Sinéad Gleeson

Label
Constellations : reflections from life
Title
Constellations
Title remainder
reflections from life
Statement of responsibility
Sinéad Gleeson
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"For fans of Maggie Nelson and Leslie Jamison, Sinéad Gleeson's essays chronicle ... life in a body as it goes through sickness, health, motherhood, and love of all kinds"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Biography type
contains biographical information
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Gleeson, Sinéad
Dewey number
305.409417/0905
Index
no index present
LC call number
HQ1600.3
LC item number
G54 2019
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Gleeson, Sinéad
  • Women
  • Human body
  • Life change events
  • Women
  • Women journalists
Label
Constellations : reflections from life, Sinéad Gleeson
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"First published in the United Kingdom by Picador, an imprint of Pan Macmillan, in 2019"--Copyright page
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Blue hills and chalk bones -- Hair -- Our mutual friend -- 000 miles of blood -- On the atomic nature of trimesters -- Panopticon: hospital visions -- The moons of motherhood -- The haunted haunting women -- Where does it hurt? : twenty stories based on the McGill pain index -- A wound gives off its own light -- The adventure narrative -- Twelve stories of bodily autonomy (for the twelve women a day who leave) -- Second mother -- A non-letter to my daughter (named for a warrior queen)
Control code
2019028013
Dimensions
20 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
244 pages
Isbn
9780358213031
Lccn
2019028013
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Constellations : reflections from life, Sinéad Gleeson
Publication
Note
"First published in the United Kingdom by Picador, an imprint of Pan Macmillan, in 2019"--Copyright page
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Blue hills and chalk bones -- Hair -- Our mutual friend -- 000 miles of blood -- On the atomic nature of trimesters -- Panopticon: hospital visions -- The moons of motherhood -- The haunted haunting women -- Where does it hurt? : twenty stories based on the McGill pain index -- A wound gives off its own light -- The adventure narrative -- Twelve stories of bodily autonomy (for the twelve women a day who leave) -- Second mother -- A non-letter to my daughter (named for a warrior queen)
Control code
2019028013
Dimensions
20 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
244 pages
Isbn
9780358213031
Lccn
2019028013
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
Processing Feedback ...