The Resource Crimson Bound

Crimson Bound

Label
Crimson Bound
Title
Crimson Bound
Creator
Subject
Summary
An exhilarating tale of darkness, love, and redemption inspired by the classic fairy tale Little Red Riding Hood and the extravagant court of Versailles, from the author of Cruel Beauty. A doomed warrior and the king's most notorious bastard must join forces to defeat a dark evil in this gorgeously intricate fantasy—perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses.When Rachelle was fifteen she was good—apprenticed to her aunt and in training to protect her village from dark magic. But she was also reckless—straying from the forest path in search of a way to free her world from the threat of eternal darkness. After an illicit meeting goes dreadfully wrong, Rachelle is forced to make a terrible choice that binds her to the very evil she had hoped to defeat.Three years later, Rachelle has given her life to serving the realm, fighting deadly creatures in a vain effort to atone. When the king orders her to guard his son Armand—the man she hates most—Rachelle forces Armand to help her hunt for the legendary sword that might save their world. Together, they navigate the opulent world of the courtly elite, where beauty and power reign and no one can be trusted. And as the two become unexpected allies, they discover far-reaching conspiracies, hidden magic . . . and a love that may be their undoing. Within a palace built on unbelievable wealth and dangerous secrets, can Rachelle discover the truth and stop the fall of endless night?
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hodge, Rosamund
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Young Adult Literature
  • Young Adult Fiction
Label
Crimson Bound
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:a3b57cc3-7b70-4453-a47a-7eabbb170d31
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062224781
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Crimson Bound
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:a3b57cc3-7b70-4453-a47a-7eabbb170d31
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062224781
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Anacostia LibraryBorrow it
    1800 Good Hope Road SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
    38.8659805 -76.9785383
  • Bellevue (William O. Lockridge) LibraryBorrow it
    115 Atlantic St. SW, Washington, DC, 20032, US
    38.8312359 -77.00939129999999
  • Benning (Dorothy I. Height) LibraryBorrow it
    3935 Benning Rd. NE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.8941177 -76.9478286
  • Capitol View LibraryBorrow it
    5001 Central Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.8889423 -76.9295681
  • Chevy Chase LibraryBorrow it
    5625 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20015, US
    38.9651433 -77.07510599999999
  • Cleveland Park LibraryBorrow it
    3310 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20008, US
    38.9338203 -77.05791820000002
  • Deanwood LibraryBorrow it
    1350 49th St. NE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.9082997 -76.9324515
  • Francis A. Gregory LibraryBorrow it
    3660 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
    38.8648665 -76.9542163
  • Georgetown LibraryBorrow it
    3260 R St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
    38.9134043 -77.0660321
  • Lamond-Riggs LibraryBorrow it
    5401 South Dakota Ave. NE, Washington, DC, 20011, US
    38.9551231 -76.9995732
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
    901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.8986949 -77.0247823
  • Mt. Pleasant LibraryBorrow it
    3160 16th St. NW, Washington, DC, 20010, US
    38.9304774 -77.0372288
  • Northeast LibraryBorrow it
    330 7th St. NE, Washington, DC, 20002, US
    38.894372 -76.99644599999999
  • Northwest One LibraryBorrow it
    155 L St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.9040371 -77.01340619999999
  • Palisades LibraryBorrow it
    4901 V St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
    38.9183989 -77.0971728
  • Parklands-Turner LibraryBorrow it
    1547 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20032, US
    38.8461739 -76.9811453
  • Petworth LibraryBorrow it
    4200 Kansas Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20011, US
    38.9421922 -77.02614299999999
  • Rosedale LibraryBorrow it
    1701 Gales St. NE, Washington, DC, 20002, US
    38.8980947 -76.9796564
  • Shaw (Watha T. Daniel) LibraryBorrow it
    1630 7th St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.9123733 -77.022493
  • Shepherd Park (Juanita E. Thornton) LibraryBorrow it
    7420 Georgia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20012, US
    38.9803141 -77.026951
  • Southeast LibraryBorrow it
    403 7th St. SE, Washington, DC, 20003, US
    38.8840495 -76.9965051
  • Southwest LibraryBorrow it
    900 Wesley Place SW, Washington, DC, 20024, US
    38.878685 -77.016241
  • Takoma Park LibraryBorrow it
    416 Cedar St. NW, Washington, DC, 20012, US
    38.9744936 -77.0201519
  • Tenley-Friendship LibraryBorrow it
    4450 Wisconsin Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20016, US
    38.9476208 -77.0799279
  • West End LibraryBorrow it
    2522 Virginia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20037, US
    38.8992872 -77.05423379999999
  • Woodridge LibraryBorrow it
    1790 Douglas St. NE, Washington, DC, 20018, US
    38.9234096 -76.9791283
Processing Feedback ...