Coverart for item
The Resource Furnace of this world ; : or, 36 observations about goodness, Ed Simon

Furnace of this world ; : or, 36 observations about goodness, Ed Simon

Label
Furnace of this world ; : or, 36 observations about goodness
Title
Furnace of this world ;
Title remainder
or, 36 observations about goodness
Statement of responsibility
Ed Simon
Title variation
36 observations about goodness
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Roland Barthes' Mythologies and Walter Benjamin's aphoristic Theses on the Philosophy of History, Ed Simon's Furnace of this World is a fragmentary, digressive, impressionistic account of what the radical implications of goodness could possibly be in late capitalism. Furnace of this World interrogates the concept of goodness, while arguing that it's always more interesting and radical than its opposite. With neither hubris nor reductionism, Furnace of this World speaks of what it means to pursue justice in a fallen world."--Amazon.com
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Simon, Ed
Dewey number
170
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ethics
  • Good and evil
  • God
  • Ethics
  • God
  • Good and evil
Label
Furnace of this world ; : or, 36 observations about goodness, Ed Simon
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1066185315
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
x, 100 pages
Isbn
9781789041255
Lccn
2018943952
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Furnace of this world ; : or, 36 observations about goodness, Ed Simon
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1066185315
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
x, 100 pages
Isbn
9781789041255
Lccn
2018943952
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Petworth LibraryBorrow it
      4200 Kansas Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20011, US
      38.9421922 -77.02614299999999
Processing Feedback ...