Coverart for item
The Resource Lean against this late hour, Garous Abdolmalekian ; translated from the Persian by Ahmad Nadalizadeh and Idra Novey

Lean against this late hour, Garous Abdolmalekian ; translated from the Persian by Ahmad Nadalizadeh and Idra Novey

Label
Lean against this late hour
Title
Lean against this late hour
Statement of responsibility
Garous Abdolmalekian ; translated from the Persian by Ahmad Nadalizadeh and Idra Novey
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • per
  • per
  • eng
Summary
"A vivid, affecting portrait of life in the shadow of violence and loss, for readers of both English and Persian (bilingual edition). The first selection of poems by renowned Iranian poet Garous Abdolmalekian to appear in English, this collection is a mesmerizing, disorienting descent into the trauma of loss and its aftermath. In spare lines, Abdolmalekian conjures surreal, cinematic images that pan wide as deftly as they narrow into intimate focus. Time is a thread come unspooled: pain arrives before the wound, and the dead wait for sunrise."--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1980-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Abd al-Malikiyan, Garus
Dewey number
891/.5514
Index
no index present
Language note
In Persian and English
LC call number
PK6562.1.B23
LC item number
A2 2020
Literary form
poetry
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
  • 1980-
  • 1980-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Nadalizadeh, Ahmad
  • Novey, Idra
  • ʻAbd al-Malikiyān, Garūs
  • ʻAbd al-Malikiyān, Garūs
Series statement
Penguin poets
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Violence
  • Loss (Psychology)
  • Persian poetry
  • Loss (Psychology)
  • Persian poetry
  • Violence
Label
Lean against this late hour, Garous Abdolmalekian ; translated from the Persian by Ahmad Nadalizadeh and Idra Novey
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1114280281
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
xi, 139 pages
Isbn
9780143134930
Lccn
2019036463
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
Lean against this late hour, Garous Abdolmalekian ; translated from the Persian by Ahmad Nadalizadeh and Idra Novey
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1114280281
Dimensions
23 cm.
Extent
xi, 139 pages
Isbn
9780143134930
Lccn
2019036463
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
Processing Feedback ...