The Resource So Done

So Done

Label
So Done
Title
So Done
Creator
Subject
Summary
When best friends Tai and Mila are reunited after a summer apart, their friendship threatens to combust from the pressure of secrets, middle school, and the looming dance auditions for a new talented-and-gifted program. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Fans of Renée Watson's Piecing Me Together will love this memorable story about a complex friendship between two very different African American girls—and the importance of speaking up. Jamila Phillips and Tai Johnson have been inseparable since they were toddlers, having grown up across the street from each other in Pirates Cove, a low-income housing project. As summer comes to an end, Tai can't wait for Mila to return from spending a month with her aunt in the suburbs. But both girls are grappling with secrets, and when Mila returns she's more focused on her upcoming dance auditions than hanging out with Tai. Paula Chase explores complex issues that affect many young teens, and So Done offers a powerful message about speaking up. Full of ballet, basketball, family, and daily life in Pirates Cove, this memorable novel is for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jason Reynolds's Ghost
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Chase, Paula
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
Label
So Done
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d0d1f01-313d-44fd-9b6f-65a25bbec5dc
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062691804
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
So Done
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d0d1f01-313d-44fd-9b6f-65a25bbec5dc
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062691804
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Anacostia LibraryBorrow it
    1800 Good Hope Road SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
    38.8659805 -76.9785383
  • Bellevue (William O. Lockridge) LibraryBorrow it
    115 Atlantic St. SW, Washington, DC, 20032, US
    38.8312359 -77.00939129999999
  • Benning (Dorothy I. Height) LibraryBorrow it
    3935 Benning Rd. NE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.8941177 -76.9478286
  • Capitol View LibraryBorrow it
    5001 Central Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.8889423 -76.9295681
  • Chevy Chase LibraryBorrow it
    5625 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20015, US
    38.9651433 -77.07510599999999
  • Cleveland Park LibraryBorrow it
    3310 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20008, US
    38.9338203 -77.05791820000002
  • Deanwood LibraryBorrow it
    1350 49th St. NE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.9082997 -76.9324515
  • Francis A. Gregory LibraryBorrow it
    3660 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
    38.8648665 -76.9542163
  • Georgetown LibraryBorrow it
    3260 R St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
    38.9134043 -77.0660321
  • Lamond-Riggs LibraryBorrow it
    5401 South Dakota Ave. NE, Washington, DC, 20011, US
    38.9551231 -76.9995732
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
    901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.8986949 -77.0247823
  • Mt. Pleasant LibraryBorrow it
    3160 16th St. NW, Washington, DC, 20010, US
    38.9304774 -77.0372288
  • Northeast LibraryBorrow it
    330 7th St. NE, Washington, DC, 20002, US
    38.894372 -76.99644599999999
  • Northwest One LibraryBorrow it
    155 L St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.9040371 -77.01340619999999
  • Palisades LibraryBorrow it
    4901 V St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
    38.9183989 -77.0971728
  • Parklands-Turner LibraryBorrow it
    1547 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20032, US
    38.8461739 -76.9811453
  • Petworth LibraryBorrow it
    4200 Kansas Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20011, US
    38.9421922 -77.02614299999999
  • Rosedale LibraryBorrow it
    1701 Gales St. NE, Washington, DC, 20002, US
    38.8980947 -76.9796564
  • Shaw (Watha T. Daniel) LibraryBorrow it
    1630 7th St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.9123733 -77.022493
  • Shepherd Park (Juanita E. Thornton) LibraryBorrow it
    7420 Georgia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20012, US
    38.9803141 -77.026951
  • Southeast LibraryBorrow it
    403 7th St. SE, Washington, DC, 20003, US
    38.8840495 -76.9965051
  • Southwest LibraryBorrow it
    900 Wesley Place SW, Washington, DC, 20024, US
    38.8786807 -77.0158191
  • Takoma Park LibraryBorrow it
    416 Cedar St. NW, Washington, DC, 20012, US
    38.9744936 -77.0201519
  • Tenley-Friendship LibraryBorrow it
    4450 Wisconsin Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20016, US
    38.9476208 -77.0799279
  • West End LibraryBorrow it
    2522 Virginia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20037, US
    38.8992872 -77.05423379999999
  • Woodridge LibraryBorrow it
    1790 Douglas St. NE, Washington, DC, 20018, US
    38.9234096 -76.9791283
Processing Feedback ...