The Resource Sunshine

Sunshine

Label
Sunshine
Title
Sunshine
Creator
Subject
Summary
A small-town baker uses her own magic to confront a post–vampire apocalypse world in this award-winning urban fantasy Neil Gaiman called "pretty much perfect." Although it had been mostly deserted since the Voodoo Wars, there hadn't been any trouble out at the lake for years. Rae Seddon, nicknamed Sunshine, head baker at her family's busy and popular café in downtown New Arcadia, needed a place to get away from all the noise and confusion—of the clientele and her family. Just for a few hours. Just to be able to hear herself think. She knew about the Others, of course. Everyone did. And several of her family's best regular customers were from SOF—Special Other Forces—which had been created to deal with the threat and the danger of the Others. She drove out to her family's old lakeside cabin and sat on the porch, swinging her feet and enjoying the silence and the silver moonlight on the water. She never heard them coming. Of course, you don't when they're vampires. Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Sookie Stackhouse will cheer for this tough and quirky heroine. In Sunshine, which won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature, McKinley has a vampire novel that is "a smart, funny tale of suspense and romance" (San Francisco Chronicle)
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
McKinley, Robin
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Romance
  • Fiction
Label
Sunshine
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:36e27e75-7fe0-414e-a486-f88d3ed2c424
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781497673717
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Sunshine
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:36e27e75-7fe0-414e-a486-f88d3ed2c424
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781497673717
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Anacostia LibraryBorrow it
    1800 Good Hope Road SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
    38.8659805 -76.9785383
  • Bellevue (William O. Lockridge) LibraryBorrow it
    115 Atlantic St. SW, Washington, DC, 20032, US
    38.8312359 -77.00939129999999
  • Benning (Dorothy I. Height) LibraryBorrow it
    3935 Benning Rd. NE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.8941177 -76.9478286
  • Capitol View LibraryBorrow it
    5001 Central Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.8889423 -76.9295681
  • Chevy Chase LibraryBorrow it
    5625 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20015, US
    38.9651433 -77.07510599999999
  • Cleveland Park LibraryBorrow it
    3310 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20008, US
    38.9338203 -77.05791820000002
  • Deanwood LibraryBorrow it
    1350 49th St. NE, Washington, DC, 20019, US
    38.9082997 -76.9324515
  • Francis A. Gregory LibraryBorrow it
    3660 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
    38.8648665 -76.9542163
  • Georgetown LibraryBorrow it
    3260 R St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
    38.9134043 -77.0660321
  • Lamond-Riggs LibraryBorrow it
    5401 South Dakota Ave. NE, Washington, DC, 20011, US
    38.9551231 -76.9995732
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
    901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.8986949 -77.0247823
  • Mt. Pleasant LibraryBorrow it
    3160 16th St. NW, Washington, DC, 20010, US
    38.9304774 -77.0372288
  • Northeast LibraryBorrow it
    330 7th St. NE, Washington, DC, 20002, US
    38.894372 -76.99644599999999
  • Northwest One LibraryBorrow it
    155 L St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.9040371 -77.01340619999999
  • Palisades LibraryBorrow it
    4901 V St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
    38.9183989 -77.0971728
  • Parklands-Turner LibraryBorrow it
    1547 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20032, US
    38.8461739 -76.9811453
  • Petworth LibraryBorrow it
    4200 Kansas Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20011, US
    38.9421922 -77.02614299999999
  • Rosedale LibraryBorrow it
    1701 Gales St. NE, Washington, DC, 20002, US
    38.8980947 -76.9796564
  • Shaw (Watha T. Daniel) LibraryBorrow it
    1630 7th St. NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
    38.9123733 -77.022493
  • Shepherd Park (Juanita E. Thornton) LibraryBorrow it
    7420 Georgia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20012, US
    38.9803141 -77.026951
  • Southeast LibraryBorrow it
    403 7th St. SE, Washington, DC, 20003, US
    38.8840495 -76.9965051
  • Southwest LibraryBorrow it
    900 Wesley Place SW, Washington, DC, 20024, US
    38.8786807 -77.0158191
  • Takoma Park LibraryBorrow it
    416 Cedar St. NW, Washington, DC, 20012, US
    38.9744936 -77.0201519
  • Tenley-Friendship LibraryBorrow it
    4450 Wisconsin Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20016, US
    38.9476208 -77.0799279
  • West End LibraryBorrow it
    2522 Virginia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20037, US
    38.8992872 -77.05423379999999
  • Woodridge LibraryBorrow it
    1790 Douglas St. NE, Washington, DC, 20018, US
    38.9234096 -76.9791283
Processing Feedback ...