Coverart for item
The Resource The Young Wives Club : a novel, Julie Pennell

The Young Wives Club : a novel, Julie Pennell

Label
The Young Wives Club : a novel
Title
The Young Wives Club
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Julie Pennell
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you're lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they're forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George's affection sparks Cash's jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men. All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won't end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire's husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can't help but fear that history is about to repeat itself. Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart
  • Toulouse, Louisiana. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out, but after a devastating football injury Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee. Madison Blanchette waited for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit; when wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Claire Thibodeaux doesn't want to end up like her single parent mom, but as her pastor husband Gavin starts spending late nights at work she fears history is about to repeat itself. Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like Tony Ford, son of a prominent congressman, but how do you tell the love of your life that everything she told him was a lie? Four women... and no easy answers in matters of the heart
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Pennell, Julie
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Wives
  • Female friendship
  • Louisiana
  • Female friendship
  • Wives
  • Louisiana
Label
The Young Wives Club : a novel, Julie Pennell
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn952647761
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781501136467
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2017288402
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)952647761
Label
The Young Wives Club : a novel, Julie Pennell
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn952647761
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781501136467
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2017288402
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
(OCoLC)952647761

Library Locations

    • Cleveland Park LibraryBorrow it
      3310 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20008, US
      38.9338203 -77.05791820000002
    • West End LibraryBorrow it
      2522 Virginia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20037, US
      38.8992872 -77.05423379999999
Processing Feedback ...