Coverart for item
The Resource The book lovers' companion : what to read next, with a foreword by Lionel Shriver

The book lovers' companion : what to read next, with a foreword by Lionel Shriver

Label
The book lovers' companion : what to read next
Title
The book lovers' companion
Title remainder
what to read next
Statement of responsibility
with a foreword by Lionel Shriver
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
More than 200 truly rewarding reads are covered, with a non-spoiler synopsis, background information, discussion points, and suggested companion volumes With so many fantastic books out there, book clubs and avid readers can have difficulty choosing what to read next--thankfully, this comprehensive guide brings together the best and most loved titles for easy reference. Featuring a diverse selection, from "Pride and Prejudice" to "The Handmaid's Tale," "The Kite Runner" to "Cloud Atlas," the guide includes interesting discussion points and facts as well as potential companion books with similar themes, honest opinions from readers, and razor-sharp reviews from critics, so readers will know they're making the right choice every time. Top ten lists are also included, such as Top Ten Quick Reads ("Metamorphosis," "The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie"), Top Ten Challenging Reads ("Anna Karenina," "Possession"), Top Ten Gay Reads ("Giovanni's Room," "Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit"), and Top Ten Chilling Reads ("The Stand," "Ring"). Compiled by a range of English literature experts and avid readers, this book is sure to inspire any book lover
Cataloging source
UKMGB
Dewey number
809
Index
no index present
Literary form
non fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Literature
Label
The book lovers' companion : what to read next, with a foreword by Lionel Shriver
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
ocn794296696
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
1 v.
Isbn
9781843179603
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Label
The book lovers' companion : what to read next, with a foreword by Lionel Shriver
Publication
Control code
ocn794296696
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
1 v.
Isbn
9781843179603
Isbn Type
(pbk.)

Library Locations

    • Francis A. Gregory LibraryBorrow it
      3660 Alabama Ave. SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
      38.8648665 -76.9542163
    • Georgetown LibraryBorrow it
      3260 R St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
      38.9134043 -77.0660321
    • Tenley-Friendship LibraryBorrow it
      4450 Wisconsin Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20016, US
      38.9476208 -77.0799279
    • West End LibraryBorrow it
      2522 Virginia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20037, US
      38.8992872 -77.05423379999999
Processing Feedback ...