Coverart for item
The Resource The hidden icon, Jillian Kuhlmann

The hidden icon, Jillian Kuhlmann

Label
The hidden icon
Title
The hidden icon
Statement of responsibility
Jillian Kuhlmann
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"An enthralling Arabian Nights-style fantasy perfect for fans of Bradley Beaulieu and N. K. Jemisin. Eiren, the youngest daughter of the Aleynian royal family, has been living in exile in the deep desert of their kingdom. When the invading force from Ambar captures her family and demands that Eiren alone return with the Ambarians to their distant, mountainous lands, she agrees for the sake of her people. Gentle, perceptive, and able to sense the thoughts and feelings of those around her, Eiren is a storyteller-and unsure why the Ambarians have chosen her instead of her more brazen siblings. As she grows closer to the masked and enigmatic Gannet, one of her captors, on the journey to Ambar, Eiren learns that her special gifts mark her as an icon-the rare, living embodiment of a god. Gannet, too, is an icon, and when he awakens more abilities within her, Eiren discovers a bitter truth: She is host to Theba, the goddess of destruction. A dark and dangerous force, Theba awakens similar appetites in Eiren. But there's more the Ambarians aren't telling her, and secrets Eiren has to uncover for herself. To know the truth of why she was taken from her home, Eiren must become one of the monsters from her stories, whether she wants to or not." --Publisher's description
Member of
Cataloging source
AU@
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kuhlmann, Jillian
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Book of Icons
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Good and evil
  • Extrasensory perception
  • Goddesses
  • Extrasensory perception
  • Goddesses
  • Good and evil
Label
The hidden icon, Jillian Kuhlmann
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Content type code
  • txt
  • cri
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
ocn988565805
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
257 pages
Isbn
9781682307182
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
1 map
Label
The hidden icon, Jillian Kuhlmann
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • cartographic image
Content type code
  • txt
  • cri
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
ocn988565805
Dimensions
22 cm.
Extent
257 pages
Isbn
9781682307182
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
1 map

Library Locations

    • Petworth LibraryBorrow it
      4200 Kansas Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20011, US
      38.9421922 -77.02614299999999
Processing Feedback ...