Coverart for item
The Resource The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons

The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons

Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel
Title
The song of Hartgrove Hall
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Natasha Solomons
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A captivating novel that evokes the author's New York Times bestseller The House at Tyneford Natasha Solomons's breathtaking new novel has it all: a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief, all set against the alluring backdrop of an English country estate perfect for fans of Downton Abbey It's a terrible thing to covet your brother's girl New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-- for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal. Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson - a music prodigy - propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Solomons, Natasha
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Composers
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • Grandparent and child
  • Grandfathers
  • Dorset (England)
Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • "A Plume book."
  • "Originally published in Great Britain as The Song Collector by Sceptre, an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn923728104
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
400 pages
Isbn
9780147517593
Lccn
2015038594
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Label
The song of Hartgrove Hall : a novel, Natasha Solomons
Publication
Note
  • "A Plume book."
  • "Originally published in Great Britain as The Song Collector by Sceptre, an imprint of Hodder & Stoughton."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn923728104
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
400 pages
Isbn
9780147517593
Lccn
2015038594
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n

Library Locations

    • Cleveland Park LibraryBorrow it
      3310 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20008, US
      38.9338203 -77.05791820000002
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
    • Palisades LibraryBorrow it
      4901 V St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
      38.9183989 -77.0971728
    • West End LibraryBorrow it
      2522 Virginia Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20037, US
      38.8992872 -77.05423379999999
Processing Feedback ...