The Resource To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie

To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie

Label
To dwell in darkness
Title
To dwell in darkness
Statement of responsibility
Deborah Crombie
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P.D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is"--
Member of
Assigning source
from publisher's web site
Cataloging source
AU@
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Crombie, Deborah
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
  • Kincaid & James mysteries
  • Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James
Series volume
16
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Kincaid, Duncan
  • James, Gemma
  • Police
  • Murder
  • London (England)
  • Police
  • England
  • James, Gemma
  • Kincaid, Duncan
  • Murder
  • Police
  • England
  • Kriminalroman
  • Amerikanisches Englisch
Label
To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Map on lining papers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn873503973
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062325266
Lccn
2014501255
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
maps
Label
To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie
Publication
Note
Map on lining papers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn873503973
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062325266
Lccn
2014501255
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
maps

Library Locations

    • Anacostia LibraryBorrow it
      1800 Good Hope Road SE, Washington, DC, 20020, US
      38.8659805 -76.9785383
    • Chevy Chase LibraryBorrow it
      5625 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington, DC, 20015, US
      38.9651433 -77.07510599999999
    • Georgetown LibraryBorrow it
      3260 R St. NW, Washington, DC, 20007, US
      38.9134043 -77.0660321
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial LibraryBorrow it
      901 G Street NW, Washington, DC, 20001, US
      38.8986949 -77.0247823
Processing Feedback ...