DC Public Library System

The Vicious Circle

resource.eFormat
HTMLAdobe EPUBKindle
Date
2022/09/27
resource.description
For fans of Lucy Foley and Liane Moriarty, a twisty, escapist suspense about a mysterious retreat center harboring violent secrets."Masterfully plotted and superbly twisty, The Vicious Circle is a read-in-one-sitting thriller.... This novel will send you spiraling into a deadly vortex of greed, lust and lies." —Rose Carlyle, author of #1 international bestseller The Girl in the Mirror A perfect paradise? Or a perfect nightmare?On a river deep in the Mexican jungle stands the colossal villa Xanadu, a wellness center that's home to an ardent spiritual group devoted to self-help guru Paul Bentzen and his enigmatic wife Kali. But when Paul mysteriously dies, his entire estate—including Xanadu—is left not to Kali, but to his estranged niece Sveta.Shocked and confused, Sveta travels from New York City to Mexico to pay her respects. At first, Xanadu seems like a secluded paradise with its tumbling gardens, beautiful people, and transcendent vibe. But soon the mystical façade wears thin, revealing a group of brainwashed members drunk on promises of an impossible utopia, guided by a disturbing belief system and a charismatic, dangerously capable leader.As the sinister forces surrounding Sveta become apparent, she realizes, too late, she can't escape. Frantic and terrified, she discovers her only chance of survival is to put her confidence in the very person she trusts the least.
Identifier
OVERDRIVE:55e6856a-0686-499f-8f27-2d135c521263
resource.title
The Vicious CircleA Novel
Isbn
9780063224070
resource.accessVendor
Libby
Cover Art
Instantiates
Carrier category
Media category
Mapped to

Incoming Resources

  • Item of
    1

Outgoing Resources